Last updated: February 24. 2014 3:46PM - 439 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Macon/Trousdale County Farm Service Agency just counted the ballots received to elect members to the county committee.

Jason Hesson was elected to represent LAA 1 and Sandy Knight will serve as the first alternate.

Mary Grace Gregory was elected to represent LAA 4 and James W Wright will service as the first alternate.

Anglia L Harper was elected to represent LAA 5.

Elected county committee members serve a three-year term and are responsible for making decisions on FSA disaster, conservation, commodity, and price support programs, as well as other important federal farm program issues.

County committee members are a valuable asset because they are comprised of local producers who participate in FSA programs themselves and have a direct connection to farmers in the community. All recently elected county committee members took office on February 18, 2014, and join the existing committee.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lafayette Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com