EMS and Air Evac host luncheon for emergency workers

May 24, 2014

Macon County EMS and Air Evac hosted a luncheon on Friday, Mary 23 in honor of local emergency and medical workers. Before lunch was served, a short program was held, during which Paramedic of the Year and EMT of the Year awards were announced. Joe Hughes and Shannon Smith tied, each receiving Paramedic of the Year. Dalton Kipp West was named EMT of the Year, though he was not present to receive the award in person. Recipients of these awards are chosen by their fellow emergency workers.